ISSN (E) : 2582 – 2845

  • No. 772, Basant Vihar, Kota

    Rajasthan-324009 India

  • Call Us On

    +91 9784677044


Dr. P. S. Chauhan

Dr. Permeshwar Singh Chauhan, born on 19th June, 1972 in the district Jhalawar of Rajasthan. He earned M. Sc. Degree in Botany from H.N.B. Garhwal University Srinagar, Uttar Pradesh (now Uttarakhand) in the year 1996, Ph. D. in Forest Ecology and Environment from Forest Research Institute (FRI) University, Dehradun in the year 2002, Uttarakhand. Dr. Chauhan is presently working as Associate Professor and Head, Forest Biology and Tree Improvement, College of Horticulture and Forestry, Jhalawar, Agriculture University Kota., Campus Jhalawar, Rajasthan. He served various Institutions such as Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology Udaipur, Centre for Environmental Management of Degraded Ecosystems, Delhi University, Jharkhand Space Applications Centre, Ranchi, Dolphin P.G. Institute for Bio-medical and Natural Sciences, Dehradun and Forest Research Institute, Dehradun.  He has teaching UG, PG Forestry and Horticulture and Ph.D. Forestry. He published 2 books, 5 book chapters, 45 research articles, 9 popular articles, 14 abstracts, 16 Manuals and 5 full articles in Seminar etc. He is also actively involved in Research and Extension activities (P.I-02, Co-PI-03, Assisted Projects-13, Conf./Seminar/ Webinar etc. attended-34, Webinar Organized -02, Special Invitee Lectures-43, Editor-03 Research Journals,  Members of the Journal Committee-04 Training Organised-08, Radio Talks-03. He has worked in various capacities at college, University and State and National lavel such as Expert members in State PSCs 05, Convener, Tender Committee, Sports Officer In-charge, ADSW, Member-Staff Council, Board of Studies, Academic Council of the University, Member of the Editorial Board, AU, Kota. Dr. Chauhan is recipient of 2 international fellowships (FREEP-World Bank and JBIC-International Co-operation. He is a recipient of 14 awards including Sir S. K. Seth award for the best paper in the year 2004 and Excellence in Teaching Award-2019.